Go To Main Menu

The Maryland SPCA is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of volunteers who care about the welfare of animals. They work diligently to ensure the mission of the MD SPCA is carried out to its fullest potential.

2019 Board of Directors:

  • President: Joanne Pollak
  • Vice President: Peter Askew
  • Vice President: Tracey Chessare
  • Treasurer: David Beard-Sackett
  • Secretary: Jody Lemken
  • Celeste Amato
  • Tina Beliveau
  • Robin Bozzuto
  • Barb Clapp
  • Calvin Harris, Jr.
  • Dave Imre
  • Sharon Kroupa
  • Carin Lazarus
  • Diane Nachtwey
  • Olachi Opara
  • Kera Ritter
  • Debra Schubert
  • Barbara Simmons
  • Anne Stone
  • Estelle Ward
  • Howie Wolfe

Secure Board of Directors Portal

Key Staff:

  • Executive Director: James "Jim" Peirce
  • Director of Operations: Nichole Miller
  • Director of Development: Jennifer Dunworth
  • Director of Human Resources: Deidre Carroll
  • Director of Community Relations: Katie Flory​
  • Director of Finance: Jessica Lanzillotti